Staff and Volunteer Awards 2017

 Friday 24 November 2017

Our Staff and Volunteers Awards 2017 took place at The Hub in Edinburgh on 23 November. We were joined by guests from the Scottish Government, members of our public board, our sponsor and shortlisted nominees and guests. The ceremony was hosted by David Tanner. 

Towards 2020: Taking Care to the Patient Award

Winner: New Clinical Response Model Team (led by David Kinnaird).

Finalists: The Specialist Services Desk Team and Jenifer Brigain, Donna Swadzba and Steven Short from Edinburgh City Station.

Team of the Year Award

Winner: Sam Grieve and Bryan Finlay from the Community Resilience Team.

Finalists: The Sandpiper Trust and the Management Information Team.

Staff Member of the Year Award

Winner: Graham Hird.

Finalists: Karen Macaulay and Colin Baxter.

Our Values Award

Winner: Trevor Spowart and Tommy Diamond.

Finalists: Martin Esposito and Hayley Skinner and Eddie Waterfall.

Quality Improvement Award

Winner: Second Set of Observations initiative (led by Kris Allan, Stephen McSorley and Derek Louttit).

Finalists: Technician Recruitment (led by Euan Malcolm) and Right Call For a Fall – Highlands (led by Robert Farquhar).

Chief Executive’s Award

Winner: Rod Moore.

Finalists: Richard McCann and Frances Johnstone.

Chairman’s Patient Safety Award

Winner: Sam Carlin.

Finalists: Al McLean and Monica Thomson.

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees - and thank you to all our wonderful staff members who help to keep people safe across Scotland all year round!